My Babies

Last week was a sad week for me.  We lost our 20 year old cat, Reebok.  She was the best cat EVER.  I miss her terribly.  My house felt so terribly empty (like my heart).  Note – I said FELT terribly empty.  We adopted two 7-week old kittens!  They are SO adorable!

So, without further ado….meet the newest members of our family:

Wilson:

And Summer:

Wilson is male, and weights about 1 1/2 pounds.  He is energetic, and talkative.  Summer, on the other hand, is female, and calm, and quiet.  She is the runt of the litter, weighing less than one pound.  LOVE.  THEM.

Needless to say, I have not accomplished much art for a few days.  But, I am starting to feel a little more creative, so I plan to get my paints out tonight.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kia
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 19:47:36

    Is there anything in the world more beautiful than kittens? Yours make me want to get some (but I don’t think my aged two cats would appreciate it. I recently lost a longtime cat friend and know how devastating it can be. ) Sympathy and joy.

    You mention in an earlier post that you found a source for Silks in Canada. May I ask where, as I am having difficulties finding them. Also what is your source for twinks. I want shimmery paint, but it seems hard to find.

    Hope you can help me. Thanks.

    PS. Summer looks like my Kaliko

    Reply

Leave a Reply

