Art Journal Pages & Christmas Cards

      Hello everyone!  I promised to share some of the art journal pages I did while in Jamaica.  I always find time to journal, no matter where I am.  Travelling is an ideal opportunity.  There is lots of idle time in airports, etc., and, of course, while basking in the sunshine.  I get some funny looks sometimes, with all my art supplies spread out on my beach chair lol.  For this trip, I did not bring much in the way of art supplies – my Moleskine watercolor journal, my Smash book, my small Strathmore visiual journal, some watercolor paints and pencils,a couple of woodless graphite pencils, and some of my markers.

I didn’t finish any of the pages in my Smash book – but, I did glue down some travel ephemera.  I usually add doodling, rubons, etc., after I get home, so I will share those pages when I finish them.  This is the only one that is close to finished.  I will probably add some details later, but maybe not!  😉  I took some private coaching from one of the local pros in Jamaica, and wanted to remember some of the things that he told me, so I created this journal page for that purpose.

Smash

The next couple of pages were done in my small Strathmore Visual Journal (Bristol paper version):

Designer

Things

Swept Away

The next few were done in my Moleskine watercolor journal.  I used lots of media – watercolor paint, watercolor pencils, markers (Sakura gelly roll, and Faber-Castell brush and fine tip pens). These are all definitely zentangle-inspired.

Roomzen

flowers

Lastly, I have been busy since I returned from vacation, trying to finish up my Christmas cards.  These are made with one of  the Basic Grey card kits (not my design):

This kit included all the supplies to make a total of 12 cards – 4 of each of these 3 designs.  A quick and easy way to get 12 cards done in a short period of time.

home

Winter

December 2012 Jamaica 056

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Dec 11, 2012 @ 17:27:00

    I love the artwork, and I love the view! What an inspiring place to create!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

