Art Journaling Goals

I’vee set myself some art goals for 2013.  Two of them are illustrated in this art journal spread:Stash

simgelli simplify simplifydetail  stashdetail use

I did this spread in my A4 Moleskine.  I really tried to keep it simple, and use some of my older products.  The chipboard letters and die cuts have been hanging around my studio for years!  I altered them with spray inks and (another older product) Tim Holtz crackle paint in “rock candy” (clear).  The background was sprayed and splattered with my Dylusions ink sprays.  The silhouettes were made out of a gelli plate print, and stamped with some older stamps, with Archival ink.  The border was done with Pearl Pen in black.

Thannks so much for stopping by!  If you have any questions for me, please leave me a comment.  I love comments!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. funkycaine
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 13:25:49

    We are so on the same page right now- only you’ve put it into much simpler terms. I’ve also made a commitment to use my stash and simplify and you’ve just inspired me for my page today. Feel free to stop by my blog as you’ve been an inspiration to me to start creating on paper again. Thank you, and I look forward to your postings!

    Reply

  2. serenitylouise {Tina}
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 13:25:54

    your art journal is great, you’ve done a fantastic job with it. We have facebook art groups for art journaling. You would love the inspiration there and you would be very inspiring as well. Keep up the good work.

    Reply

  3. maria rosa
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 13:51:21

    HOLA KIM. ES TAN HERMOSO TODO LO QUE HACE!!! GRACIAS POR COMPARTIR TODAS SUS FANTASTICAS IDEAS. UN BESO ENORME. Date: Fri, 11 Jan 2013 17:50:58 +0000 To: mariarosa_ro@hotmail.com

    Reply

  4. Laura S
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 18:12:46

    Great spread. Love it- I get overwhelmed sometimes when I look at all of the STUFF I have (mostly because I want to buy more). This is great. The crackle is excellent. (have some of that lying around here somewhere……..)
    (found this on Pinterest)

    Reply

  5. Michelle Webb
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 12:38:52

    Awesome Kim, stunning colours and great stamping.

    Reply

  6. simplytrece
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 16:53:35

    I love the spread. You succinctly stated what I need to adopt as my goals for the year! Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

