Lots of Journal Pages!

Hello my friends!  I know it’s been a while since I blogged, but I have been a busy, busy artist!  (I love calling myself an artist lol)  I have been taking an art journaling course with Christy over at her Ning site.  This is the first art journaling course I have taken with Christy, and it is soooooo AWESOME!  I can’t begin to tell you how much fun I am having.  She is so creative with her journaling, and is teaching me more than I ever thought I could learn.  You see, I consider myself a pretty advanced art journalist, so I was thinking that I probably wouldn’t learn that much.  Boy, was I WRONG!  So, obviously, I can’t share the process with you, but I am happy to share a couple of pages that I did based on Christy’s instruction.  If you want to know how I did it, you’ll have to take her course.  I highly recommend it. (And I am not being compensated in any way.  I do teach FREE CLASSES on Christy’s other site, but I do not get compensated in any way there, either.  I just love to inspire others.) She has closed this session to new registrants, but she will be running it again in a couple of months.  The idea behind this course is to create thirty pages in ninety days.  So, each page is divided into 3 days/videos.  And, she even adds bonus pages sometimes.  SO much value.  Did I mention how much I’m loving this?  lol  These pages are not complete yet – I added some journaling after I photographed them.

Rome11 wrduck11

I included some details shots of this page, because there are lots of little details that can’t really be seen in the full page.wrduck11det2 wrduck11detail

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Denise
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 13:58:15

    Wow, love these. I have to take the class.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

