Art Journaling Pages

Just a quick drive-by post to show you a couple of recent art journal pages.  The first one is Day 17 of  the fabulous Gulfsprite – Christie’s 30Pages in 90 Days class.  This page is so NOT my usual style, in any way.  The colors, techniques, etc., are all outside of Kim’s box.  LOVED IT!  It’s a page about my female kitten, Summer.  She really does LOVE to play!

30in90d17 30in90d17det2 30in90d17detail

 

The other spread is in my Dylusions journal, using lots of Dylusions stamps and sprays:

I started it before my vacation, and did all the doodling and lettering while on vacation.  I just basically used every artistic word I could think of, and got out all my paint markers and doodle pens, and played.  It’s a bonus when something like this actually ends up looking good.  🙂HHIfull HHIright HHleft

So that’s all for today.  I’m working on my istencils video, and will be offering up a cool giveaway, too.  In the meantime, the fabulous Patti Parrish has an istencils promotion on right now!  Check it out here! 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sara
    Apr 23, 2013 @ 15:25:30

    Wauw, 2 beautiful pages, i love the bright colors.xxxSara

    Reply

  2. mckcampbell
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 22:42:45

    Love the look of your pages.Thank you for the chance to win a gift certificate.

    Reply

  3. Janice M
    Apr 28, 2013 @ 11:25:59

    Impressive! How did you do the cat?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

