istencils Discount VIDEO – AND GIVEAWAY!

The day is finally here!  I know you have all been waiting with baited breath!  I am finally able to release the discount on stencils from istencils, exclusively available to my blog and Youtube followers.  Are you ready for the deets?  Yah?  Okay then.

15% Discount Code is

kimmerbe

For use on your ENTIRE ORDER from

www.istencils.com

April 29, 2013 – May 6*, 2013

*Oops.  Artists aren’t good at math.  lol.  I put the wrong date in the video.  So, you have an extra day to save 15%.

How AWESOME is that?  I am so incredibly IN LOVE with their stencils.  And, I am not just saying that because they have asked me to.  (although they have) – I approached them, after ordering some of their stencils, and using them in my art journals.  They are extremely high quality.  They’re available in lots of sizes.  There are over 2600 to choose from.  Wow.  Here’s a little blurb about them, copied from their website:

“We have one of the largest online selections of stencils for home decor, custom clothing and more, including many different wall stencils, letter stencils, graffiti stencils and airbrush stencils.

iStencils is a collection of select artworks of different artists from all over the world. Every iStencils stencil is masterfully laser cut from the highest quality materials by the friendly folks at stencilsonline.com, for user friendly, hassle free stencils that anyone can use. Most of our stencils are made from durable (yet highly flexible) 7 mil Mylar which is strong enough to use again and again, but thin enough to achieve incredible detail wherever you choose to stencil. All of our stencils are reusable, easy to clean, solvent proof and with proper care, your stencils will last a lifetime.”

With iStencils the possibilities are endless!

SIZES FROM 5″ TO 36″ AVAILABLE.

You can use any iStencils stencil to decorate any aspect of your life.

LASER CUT ON DURABLE 7 MIL MYLAR.

Each of our stencils starts at just $4.99, quite a bargain when you think of how many things you can do with stencils.

SOLVENT-PROOF – BUILT TO LAST.

Stencil Design Ideas:

  • Customize shirts, tank tops, hoodies, pants and even shoes.
  • Decorate your laptop or notebook.
  • Personalize a canvas bag or backpack.
  • Create colorful and innovative crafts with our art stencils.
  • Transform your boring white walls into a brilliant work of art with our large variety of stencils for walls.
  • Airbrush your car, truck or bike with professional looking graphics for a fraction of the price.
  • Paint a stencil on a glass door.

They also have EXCELLENT customer service.  I am in Canada, and I received my stencils within a week!  They offer flat rate priority mail shipping – ONLY $2.99 to U.S. customers.

So, I put together a video of me playing with my istencils, on my gelli plate.  It ended up being rather long, but I didn’t want to cut anything out, and I decided to actually talk through the video (instead of time-lapsing).  I hope you can hear me okay.  I have a soft voice to begin with, and I’ve had a bit of a sore throat, so my voice is a little crackly.

In addition to the 15% discount with the discount code “kimmerbe” (April 29-May 5 2013 only), istencils has generously offered a

$25.00 gift certificate

to be used towards your purchase of stencils from istencils, for one of my blog readers!  YAY!  How awesome is THAT?  What do you have to do to qualify?  It’s easy.  Just go to the istencils Facebook page, and “like” them.  Then, come back here and leave me a comment to indicate that you have done so.   That’s it.  Easy peasy.  I will choose one random winner on May 5, 2013.  If you already “like” istencils’ Facebook page, no problem.  You can still enter to win.  Just leave me a comment here, and let me know that you are already a fan of these fabulous stencils.

And, last but not least – a completed art journal page, using two iStencils that I did not use in the video, on a background that I created in the video.  The web is a Bad Ass stencil.

Badass

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. funkycaine
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 11:18:19

    Just “liked” their FB page and thank you for introducing us to these awesome stencils! You’ve been such an inspiration to me- you have no idea. Thank you!

    Reply

  2. pat crossland
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 12:24:56

    Did it, done that, got the tee shirt!! That says ‘I luv istencils’

    Reply

  3. Lujean
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 14:15:31

    I liked iStencils on FB and REALLY love their stencils!!! I have quite a few now and love the quality, selection, and the option to get several sizes of each stencil. Thanks for the tutorial Kimmerbe!!!

    Reply

  4. Stacy Scott Buller
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 15:39:45

    As much as I love just looking at your artwork, it is nice to hear your commentary as you are working, especially where it concerns products you like or mediums that didn’t work as well for you (saves me the grief). I have already “liked” IStencils on Facebook after hearing about them on Patti’s videos. The two of you have convinced me to take the leap into Gelli printing and I just placed my order for a plate yesterday, can’t wait to give it a whirl. That being said, I am not sure I can justify a shopping trip at IStencils right now (have to space the bills out), but I have started a very long wish list and would love to add some Bad Ass stencils (love the name and the designs). Thanks for sharing and for the chance to win the GC! That would be awesome!

    Reply

  5. Heidi O
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 16:13:07

    I just liked the iStencils FB page…… I placed an order with them – man, it was HARD to decide which ones to order. Thanks for your video showing all the stencils & how you use them with the Gelli Plate.

    Reply

  6. cheryle
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 16:51:27

    What’s not to love? I liked them and got my friends to like them too.

    Reply

  7. Louise
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 17:51:25

    Thank you, Christy shared your link sothank you Christy as well.I have just liked the istencilspage and I amoffto browse their site- awesome,

    Reply

  8. Amy McBride
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 19:30:50

    I loved your video! I so need me a Gelli Plate! Maybe if I win the gift certificate for the istencils I can justify spending the money on a Gelli plate! I liked iStencils on facebook. Thanks so much for the video!

    Reply

  9. Terrie Lutz
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 20:10:18

    I just liked the IStencils FB page, I bought some recently and love them. Never thought to look them up on FB. Thanks

    Reply

  10. Kim Gnagy
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 20:22:28

    I just “liked” istencils in facebook. The stencils look great. I’d love
    to try some!

    Reply

  11. sydneyneal2
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 00:01:52

    Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful work… I love it, you’ve been such an inspiration with my art journaling… you’re pages are just so awesome and wonderful to look at!!! 🙂 Also, thank you so much for introducing me to istencils, you were the first I watched using them over on your YouTube channel!!! I have a few and they’re great!!! 🙂
    Xoxo

    Reply

  12. sydneyneal2
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 00:11:36

    I just went over and liked the FB istencils page!!! You were the first I watched over on you’re YouTube channel to use istencils… you said how much you liked them so I went right over to the website (never thought to look for them on Facebook :)) and bought a few, and I love them!!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful work, you are so amazing with your art journaling, such an inspiration to me!!! 🙂
    Xoxo

    Reply

  13. Denise
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 00:18:09

    I liked on Facebook. Loved your prints. Just spent today showing two friends how to gelli and my iStencils. I have quite a collection started now but saw some in your stash I have to get.

    Reply

  14. timeless Rituals
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 00:54:18

    I’m a fan of iStencils! I have purchased some a week ago (could have waited for your discount… ehehe) and waiting for them to arrive here in Italy. 🙂
    I love your blog and works too!!

    Reply

  15. Martine
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 04:31:40

    I have liked their page too. I was a little overwhelmed when I saw the choices of stencils so I got a little carried away and bought lots. I hope my order will arrive this week. I can’t wait to see what they are like.

    Reply

  16. Deb
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 04:46:29

    I love stencils more than anyone I know, except for you maybe! lol. I have been surfing their website and love everything! Makes it hard to choose which ones to buy, but with your discount it will help me get more!!
    I have like them on facebook and would love to win!

    Reply

  17. kimmer
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 11:14:11

    Thanks for the feedback, Wendy. I know what you mean about my “laid-back, very low energy style” – that is what one could read from watching this video. But, I can tell you that I was definitely NOT laid back, nor was my energy level low while making this video. Have you ever tried to make a video like this, with talky-bits? It’s way more difficult than you would think, at least for me. That is why my previous videos have very little talking, and are mostly time-lapsed. I normally don’t talk at all when I’m arting. I am soft-spoken (so I’m told), too, and I had a bit of a sore/scratchy throat, so I was trying to speak clearly and louder than usual (which came across as slowly on the video, I think). Anyway, if you don’t want to listen to me, you can always turn down the volume, and put on some tunes, right? 😉

    Reply

  18. Fatima
    Apr 28, 2013 @ 16:24:39

    Thanks for the video and introducing us to iStencils. Just went and liked their FB page, they do have awesome stencils!

    Reply

  19. Laura
    Apr 28, 2013 @ 22:41:57

    Hey, there! I just liked the istencils fb page. Love your site!

    Reply

  20. Rainbow Lady
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:28:30

    Done that… super stencils… thanks for the chance to win x

    Reply

  21. Brenda
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 15:56:58

    Hey Kim, liked the iStencils FB page. I don’t have any of there product yet, but I’ve wandered around their site – wow! There’s just a ton of cool stuff on there!

    Reply

  22. Nicole Nadeau
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 05:33:20

    Just liked their Facebook page. They have beautiful stencils. Love your video too !

    Reply

  23. fluffyash
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 17:01:38

    Thank you Kim, i went to the facebook page and liked them. I love stencils, and they have so many great ones!

    Reply

  24. Dori Melton
    May 01, 2013 @ 00:21:47

    Did it! Thx!

    Reply

  25. cheerscharms
    May 01, 2013 @ 00:37:01

    Hi ^_^ liked their facebook, I just started this month and saw your videos =) great techniques and learned lots from it 😀 Thank you for sharing! :)!

    Reply

  26. Debbie J
    May 01, 2013 @ 08:21:18

    I liked iStencils facebook page. I really do like those stencils! Thanks for the chance to win.

    Reply

  27. Melissa J.
    May 05, 2013 @ 21:15:42

    I just liked their FB page. I have been coveting these stencils for months!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

