Timelapse Video and iStencils Giveaway! CONTEST CLOSED.

Hello my friends!  Spring finally seems to be here in Southwestern Ontario, Canada.  It sure took its time, though.  Sheesh.  We had SNOW last week!  Anyway, I wanted to share another video I put together for you.  I did a sponsored video for iStencils, and it ended up rather long – over an hour.  So, after getting a couple of negative comments about it, I made another one, with the same content, but I time-lapsed it.  I don’t know why I’m so concerned about what people think.  I should just do my thing, and let the haters hate.  Let the dislikers dislike.  Right?  After all, I got way more positive comments than negative.  Yah…easy to say.  Anyway, here’s the shorter version of my video.  The long version, and details about iStencils  is here.

15% Discount Code is

kimmerbe

For use on your ENTIRE ORDER from

www.istencils.com

April 29, 2013 – May 6*, 2013

There’s still time to enter to win a $25.00 gift certificate towards 

iStencils product!  The details are here.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barb
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:46:20

    I am amazed that people are so rude to complain about the hard work you put into your videos and what a great teaching experience it is for those of use that follow you. Ignorance is bliss to those who are being negative regarding the time you put into showing us how to get great results in your video tutorials. It is just a shame that there are people out there that have the nerve to complain about anyone with talent.
    Barb
    NC

    Reply

  2. kimmer
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:53:09

    Aw, Thank you so much, Barb. It’s comments like yours that help me to realize why I like to share. I was always taught that “if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all”. But, sadly, not everyone believes that. As far as my FREE videos go, if you don’t like it, don’t watch it. It’s as simple as that. 🙂 I’m happy to hear that you enjoy them.

    Reply

  3. Denise Spillane
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:41:49

    Love these stencils
    Thanks. For sharing

    Reply

  4. Stacy Scott Buller
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 16:18:27

    Yours is the second blog I’ve read today reacting to negative comments and it is really such a shame. I am so glad that Barb got to you early in the day to hopefully diffuse your hurt feelings. No one forces us to read your blog or watch your videos, but we show up, and will continue to show up, because your artwork and style inspire us….YOU inspire us. Keep up the great work!

    Reply

  5. Julie G.
    May 01, 2013 @ 09:21:05

    Hi Kim, really enjoy watching your videos. I do have a request…not meant to be negative…when you show your prints it is often difficult to get a good look at them because of the camera angle. I know it is hard to get a good angle for both recording the “action” and showing the prints, but would really love to get a good look at these beautiful prints.

    Reply

    • kimmer
      May 01, 2013 @ 10:38:57

      I know what you mean, Julie. It’s not easy to get a good view of what I’m doing, and an equally good look at the prints. I will try to improve that in future videos.

      Reply

  6. Terry Rocha
    May 02, 2013 @ 17:19:54

    I do love iStencils! I was lucky to catch Patty’s special, my iStencils came today and they are wonderful. I prepped my journal pages to play with the stencils and found your YouTube while waiting for the pages to dry.

    I went over to iStencils facebook page and liked it, for your $25 giveaway. Now I’m running over to iStencils website to use your 15% discount code and order more stencils. I’ll be sure to drop your name and thank iStencils for the discount. Thanks,

    Reply

    • kimmer
      May 02, 2013 @ 18:07:39

      Woo hoo, Terry! You sound like me! When I found iStencils, I ordered a couple of them. When they arrived, I was so impressed that I ordered a couple more. Well, The rest is history. I’m hooked! They really are fantastic. Thanks so much for your comment.

      Reply

  7. Sandra Jones
    May 03, 2013 @ 20:02:28

    I went to istencils Facebook page and liked it. ..I ordered from this website and love the stencils I received.

    Reply

  8. Debbie J
    May 06, 2013 @ 13:22:39

    I just “liked” you on youtube. I love watching your videos. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

