30 Pages in 90 Days – Art Journaling With Gulfsprite

I am doing Christy Sobolewski’s Art Journaling class again.  Yep, second time through.  Why not?  She is running a second live class, and because I already paid for the class, she allows us to participate in the second (and last) live class.  After this, it will still be available, but self-study only.  Ii didn’t complete  all of the pages the first time through, so my plan is to just do the ones I missed.  However, I reserve the right to change my mind.  lol

This is Day 1.  I did this one the first time through, but in my Dylusions journal.  I then decided I would do the pages the way Christy does – by removing them from a coil bound journal, and then re-binding them once the 30 pages are complete. Here is my first attempt, in my Dylusions journal – a two page spread.

Bliss Blissl Blissr

And, this is my most recent page.  I’m not sure which one I like better.  They are both kind of fun, and much different from my usual style of art journaling.  I’ve always wanted to incorporate more collage into my work.  I just never really knew how, I guess.

Page 1

Page 1 det Page 1 det2

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Raeven Davis
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 18:04:45

    Amazing pages!!!! Great job!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

