Doodle Love!

I think I can actually doodle!  lol.  I have been a zentangler for a long time, but never really thought I could doodle from my head.  But, thanks to Joanne Sharpe, and her awesome instruction, I think I have found my inner doodle girl.  Here are a few of my doodle pages:Image (6)abstractbluepodslandscapemoleheart Moleskinecircle Moleskinedood2white orange paintpenonacry pinkpods swirlydo

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Denise spillane
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 16:48:27

    The doodles are fantastic. I really like the pod and paisley ones especially!

    Reply

  2. maryeileen
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 16:54:29

    It’s all so beautiful. I love your work. The colors are sensational.

    Reply

  3. Deb
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 17:24:12

    These are awesome! Totally love the doodles!

    Reply

  4. sydneyneal2
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 19:00:31

    Hi Kim,
    For sure you found your inner doodle girl, these are beautiful!!! Its crazy how just a little bit of doodling can change a piece of art and add so much to it… I love that first photo, of the flowers and also the one that looks kind of like wood grain!!! I love Joanne Sharp’s art, I have her book and have tried and tried, but just like you had said, I have a hard time thinking of something to draw… Trying to figure it out in my own head on what to draw/doodle… I guess practicing is in the near future!!! Lol!!!
    Thank you so much for sharing!!! Thank you for giving inspiration with this painting and doodling… Now I need to try to find my inner doodling girl!!! Lol! 🙂
    Hugs –
    Sydney

    Reply

  5. Barb
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 19:07:19

    These are ALL just beautiful. Did you use watercolors and various other mediums. The first one of the flowers really caught my eye.

    Reply

    • kimmer
      Jun 24, 2013 @ 21:05:46

      Hi Barb, and thank you for your comment. I did use watercolors, mostly, and doodling pens – white uniball signo, and black faber-castell PITT pen.

      Reply

  6. kimmer
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 21:07:17

    Oh, except for the acrylic paint and acrylic paint pens lol.

    Reply

  7. Angela
    Jun 25, 2013 @ 00:31:14

    Beautiful! Will the class be available another time?
    Angela

    Reply

Leave a Reply

