What I Did With my Gelli Printed Fabric AND a GIVEAWAY!

I’m sure you have been dying to find out what I did with my gelli printed fabric featured in my last Youtube video.  As promised, I am going to show you today, in the form of another video.  I recorded bits and pieces of the entire process of hosting a swap over on Art Geeks.

Oh, and I ended up with an extra book for one of YOU!  My last background technique book giveaway ended up setting a record for the most views of my blog, and the most comments.  I’d like to see if I can set another record.  Small things amuse small minds.  lol  So, if you want the book, “like” my video, and leave a comment on this post.  I will pick a winner one week from today – September 7, 2013.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annabel
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:01:46

    Awesome technique! The book looks awesome!


  2. mannwielermaggie
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:56:22

    OMG Kim, your gelli printed fabrics are AWESOME! I’ve never seen fabric gelli-printed before and after watching your video, I’m going to make the leap and buy a gelli! I would LOVE to make fabric patterns like you did. I have two questions for you..1) Did you start with a white linen fabric? And, 2) did you use Liquitex spray paint on your fabric pieces? If so, is it like acrylic spray paint or a fabric spray paint? I’m off to view the first video so maybe my questions will be answered :) Great job and wonderful inspiration. Of course I “Liked” your video!


    • kimmer
      Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:23:00

      Thank you so much, mannwielermaggie. I love my gelli plates! Yes, I have 2. I bought the 8×10 when they first came out, and recently purchased the larger one. To answer your questions – I started with white cotton fabric. I used Liquitex spray paint (which is an acrylic paint, with no odor) on the fabric as a second layer over the gelli printing.


  3. Barb
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 13:06:32

    This is such a wonderful journal. I have made a few journals from folders that turned out pretty good but, I know this is way beyond my ability. I am debating getting a geli plate. I like the fabric with the geli plate better than the paper. I would like to try deli paper with the plate. The possibilities are endless.
    Throw my name in the bucket for the kitties to pick. lol


  4. Lissa
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 14:29:54

    Love what you created. Your stuff is inspirational.


  5. Saranne
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 17:10:36

    A beautiful book!


  6. Tricia
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 18:01:05

    Goodness me! You did so much work on this exchange. Well done!!!
    I would love to receive your background technique give away book.
    Fingers crossed……


  7. Wanda
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 18:12:37

    Oh what an amazing book! Of course i liked your video, so many hours of hard work and art! I would really love to win a book, thanks for sharing the process.
    Greetings, Wanda (Holland)


  8. Jackie Beeman
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 18:44:48

    I love these idea pages that you have turned into art pieces! I would love to win one ! They are so beautiful!


  9. Angela
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 22:30:52

    These books are stunning. I cannot wait to try fabric on my gelli plate.


  10. Fatima H.
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 11:46:44

    What a lovely book, Kim! Looks like you put a ton of work into it, I’m sure everyone who participated will be thrilled to get theirs. (A thanks for the giveaway!)


  11. Ros E
    Sep 05, 2013 @ 20:04:47

    I just discovered your videos tonight and plan to follow. Thanks for explaining everything in such an easy manner to follow! These are definitely inspirational and I plan to try this evening! Thank you!


  12. Linda
    Sep 07, 2013 @ 11:36:57

    wow love the technique and everything is so beautiful! I posted an earlier post but don’t see it here?? anyway thnx for all the inspiration!!


Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 260 other followers

