More Pan Pastels and a Video too

Hello my friends!  I am continuing to enjoy working with Pan Pastels.  I am doing a series of beach-themed pieces.  Here are my two latest – they are on pastel paper.  I have entered the second one in the Pan Pastel challenge over at the  Pan Pastels UK Challenge Blog.  This week’s challenge – anything goes!

beach2

beach3

I decided that I could/should turn on my video camera so that I can share my no-draw approach to painting with pastels, as taught to me by the fabulous Donna Downey.  🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mannwielermaggieM
    Oct 04, 2013 @ 14:41:08

    Your video makes me want to get my pan pastels out again! Love your ocean scene:)

    Reply

  2. Terry
    Oct 05, 2013 @ 04:44:12

    Hiya Kim, thank you so much for joining into the fun over at the Premium Craft Brands Challenge Blog, your project is looking amazing fabulous colours too thank you for sharing your video too. Hugs Terry xxxx

    Reply

  3. scrapmad
    Oct 06, 2013 @ 08:14:41

    Wow..outstanding and love your no draw approach..fabulous!!
    Thank you so much for joining in over at Premium crafts challenge and good luck!!
    Hugs
    Tracy
    Xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

