Making Cards!

Hello my friends!  I’m sure I’ve probably mentioned this before, but for those of you who may not have been following my blog for a few years.  I love to make cards.  Before I started working in mixed media and art journaling, I was a scrapbooker/cardmaker.  I don’t scrapbook any more, but I still enjoy making cards.  I make a bunch (about 100) of Christmas cards every year – I send about half of them out, and give the rest as gifts.  So, I started this year with a couple of cards for my hubby.  His birthday is today, and our anniversary was last month.

Here’s the anniversary card I made.  Quick and easy, but I like it!

anniv11

Here’s his birthday card, that I absolutely adore!  I started with some Bazzill textured cardstock, and a diecut (the trees underneath the “celebrate” rub-on) from Memory Box, called Pine Border Outline.  This is the first wafer-thin die I have purchased, and I love it.  It works like a charm in my Cuttlebug.  I then added some rub-ons from my stash, to the outside, and the inside.  I added another diecut to the back.  🙂  I love the way it turned out.

bdsteve

stbdinside

stbdback

I have a fairly large group of friends who play tennis, so I made a bunch of cards with the same (Kraftin’ Kimmie) stamp.  I also used the same diecut (both the Pine Border Outline, and the Pine Border Background – they are sold separately, but are meant to work together).  There are lots of little details that I really love.  I was thinking about making a card tutorial video, but there are so many out there.  Would you be interested in that?  Let me know in the comments section, and I’ll think about doing that if there’s enough interest.

tennis xmas3 tennis xmas2 Tennis xmas detail

Thank you so much for stopping by!  I’ve only just begun making cards, so I will be back when I have some more to show you!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mannwielermaggieM
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 20:29:45

    I’d love a video from you on making Christmas cards, without the tennis theme though:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

