I Made a Faux Midori! Video

I have been pining over the Midori Traveler’s Journal.  I would like a multi-function book to use as a daytimer, art journal, and general notes.  The Midori would fit that bill perfectly.  The problem?  It’s WAY overpriced (in my opinion).  So, I made my own!  I started with a 25-year old leather skirt that I cut up to make the cover.  The problem with the soft leather – it’s way too soft.  So, I painted a piece of sticky-back canvas, and stuck it to the back.  Works like a charm!  So, here ya go – my faux Midori – Kimdori!  🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katherine Gale
    Dec 09, 2013 @ 13:45:11

    Very Cool Kim! I love the idea of repurposing leather.

    Reply

  2. mannwielermaggieM
    Dec 09, 2013 @ 20:21:56

    Love the faux midiori journal, Kimmers! How did you sew in the pages? I guess they’re stitched in?? I’d love some instructions on how to make this neat journal. Hugs, Maggie

    Reply

    • kimmer
      Dec 09, 2013 @ 20:37:46

      Thanks, Maggie! The inserts are Moleskine notebooks, and they go in underneath the elastic. Check out the video I linked under the Youtube video. If you can’t find it, let me know.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

