Getting Ready for Christmas

DD 2013 001

Christmas is a little different for us this year.  We usually take a vacation and head to warmer climates, so we have very little time to prepare for Christmas.  We haven’t even put a tree up for the last few years.  It’s just the two of us (and our furbabies), so it’s no big deal.  But, like I said, this year is different.  It feels like I have so much time!  I usually have to make my Christmas cards in October, so I really don’t end up making very many, and I have kept them really simple.  But, not this year!  I have had such a blast making my cards!  I ended up mailing them yesterday.  I sent out over 100 cards!  And, I am even doing the December Daily challenge this year!  I’m not keeping up on a daily basis, but I have taken a few photos here and there, and I have my album cover all painted with pretty sparkly red paint.  I’ll post some pics soon.  In the meantime, I have a couple of pics to show you:

First, our furbabies:

DD kitties

kitties dd

 

 

 

And, my desk – the way it looked yesterday, before I took a walk to the mailbox:

envelopesblog

We are putting our tree up today!  Yay!

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lujean
    Dec 14, 2013 @ 17:12:49

    What a lovely furry family! Great markings!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

