Packing for My *DREAM* Trip

So, I am packing today for my dream trip.  We are leaving tomorrow for almost a whole month in Australia!  I am beyond excited…nervous, happy, scared…all over the map.  I’m a bit of a worrier, and whenever I am leaving my comfortable little home, I get a tad anxious.  And this trip is BIG.  So, if anyone has any last-minute advice for me, please feel free to share.  We are doing a long of travelling within Australia, so will be spending time in Sydney, Port Jervis, Melbourne, Tasmania, Cairns, and driving the great ocean road from Melbourne to Adelaide.  I had no idea how big Aus actually is!  It’s the size of the United States!  Packing is a little tricky, because we will be away for so long, but we will have laundry facilities in a couple of the places we are staying, so we will be using that, for sure.  Plus, I am taking a two day art course with Orly Avinera, at Tracy Verdugo’s house in Jervis Bay!  How cool is that?  I can’t believe that the timing worked out perfectly for me to be able to do some art while I’m there.  But, packing art supplies is never easy.  I want to bring my whole studio!  LOL

So, in the midst of all the excitement about my trip, I thought I’d share my first few pages in my 2014 “Documenting  Life Project”.  (If you want to know more about this FREE online project, go here).

Since I will be in Australia for most of the month, this is probably all I will do in this journal, because, of course, I have a separate journal for my trip.

front door Jan 1 DL Jan 2014

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nina
    Jan 04, 2014 @ 15:37:56

    I have made almost the same DREAM trip in 2012 and it was so special! I have been to Sydney, Jervis Bay, Cairns, Wollagong and Uluru. The nature is so different from Europe. Enjoy!
    I am going on my second dreamtrip in February……. to the USA!

    Reply

  2. Kim Durham
    Jan 04, 2014 @ 17:13:06

    I live in Australia — you will love it. The Great Ocean Road is one of my favourite places and I have soooo many photos! Tasmania is also amazing. My only suggestion is to try and see some of the outback – maybe do a day trip or a scenic flight from Adelaide. Have a great time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

