Australia Continued…

Some photos from our first couple of days in Sydney area:

ophousesteve parrot rock sisters4IMG_3171

First off, I must say that internet access has not been readily available, as I had anticipated/hoped for.  So, don’t expect daily posts from me lol.

Hello my friends! It’s Monday morning, January 13, 7:25 a.m. here in Sydney, Australia. I had the most amazing two days in Jervis Bay, Australia with 13 amazing women, at an art journaling workshop. It was hosted by Tracy Verdugo, and facilitated by Orly Avineri. And, a bonus – Jane Davenport was there! As a student, even! She is just as beautiful, and talented as she appears to be online. I loved every minute of it!

This morning, we are flying to Tasmania, to spend three days touring the island.

A couple of photos of our adventures so far.  This is me on our first day, in Sydney , on Bondi Beach (wearing my airplane clothes as our luggage had not yet arrived).
bondime

The next couple were taken in the Jenolan Caves in the Blue Mountains, near Sydney, on our second day.

bones

colorful cave

It is now Wednesday, January 15, 3:30 pm.  We are in Hobart, Tasmania – our third and final day on the island of Tasmania.  We flew into Launceston, spent one night there, then drove to Swansea, spent a night there.  We will be leaving tomorrow to fly to Melbourne for the Australian Open!!!  And we just found out that some friends of ours are in Australia right now, and are at the Open, so we are hoping to meet up with them some time in the next couple of days.  How cool is THAT?

I will do a separate blog post with some photos of the Tasmania area.  I am a little worried that I will lose internet access part way through this post, and lose everything I have done so far.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nina
    Jan 15, 2014 @ 07:26:42

    Oh yes, those beautiful birds, Bondi beach, Jervis Bay, Blue Mountains and the three sisters. I also enjoyed it so much. Have a nice time in Tasmania.

    Reply

  2. Denise Spillane
    Jan 15, 2014 @ 10:50:39

    Been meaning to ask, what are those bones?

    Denise

    >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

