We Met Some Roos

We went to the Australian Open today! It was soooooooooo hot…omg…I have never experienced heat like today. I’m not even sure what the temperature was, but it was over 40 degrees. The sun was so strong that it hurt my skin. But, it did cool down significantly towards the end of our day. The forecast for tomorrow is much better – 23 degrees from what we were told.

So, I thought I’d share some kangaroo pictures with you today. These were taken a couple of days ago in Tasmania. We went to a natural wildlife park, where we saw some Tasmanian devils being fed, as well as some kangaroos and wallabies roaming free. We got to feed them, and took a few photos.

me2roos

meroo

roo

roos

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jan 17, 2014 @ 10:15:45

    I saw on the news last night (US) that the Australian Open was actually called off when temps hit 110 degrees (Fahrenheit). I thought of you when I saw that!

    Reply

  2. Denise Spillane
    Jan 17, 2014 @ 12:52:02

    I think I heard it was the hottest it’s been in a century. Lucky you. I am wanting to go on a trip now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

