Hello, My Name is Kim and I’m a Frolicaholic

 

 

 

Hello my friends!  I’m really trying to get back into the habit of blogging again.  I read on someone else’s blog, that it seems almost redundant any more because of all the social media sites out there.  But, I’m not a big Twitter or Instagram fan, so I still prefer to read blogs.  So, here I am.

First, some cuteness from my kitties:2014-06-14 01.53 summer WilsonAren’t they adorable when they’re sleeping?  Yah.  Not so much when they are tearing through my house and knocking beautiful glass vases off of tables.  lol

I’m participating in Jane Davenport’s “Frolicaholic” class right now.  The timing is good for me, because my mojo left me recently, and I’ve been in a bit of a funk because of that.  But, Jane to the rescue again!  All I have to do is watch one of Jane’s videos, and I am immediately inspired to get out my art supplies.  So, here is the cover of my journal, and the first couple of pages.cover

1and2  detailp2 p1 P2That’s all for today.  I do have more artsy stuff to share, but I will save some for another day.

 

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Denise Spillane
    Jun 18, 2014 @ 14:14:14

    Love that word frolicaholic! Sounds like your cats are when not sleeping which is so sweet. Glad to have you blogging. I have been loving blogs and Facebook. I used to hate Facebook. Not on good terms with Instagram or Twitter. Your journal pages and cover are wonderful. No mojo missing there! Also try art of whimsical lettering or some of JoAnne sharps videos wonderfully inspiring!

    Reply

  2. kimmer
    Jun 18, 2014 @ 17:59:27

    Hi Denise! Thank you so much for your comment. It’s nice to know that people actually read my blog! I love Joanne Sharpe! I have taken all her classes, and met her in person, too! She is awesome.

    Reply

  3. janedangerdavenport
    Jun 19, 2014 @ 00:25:18

    Wonderful Kim, and that your mojo is returning!

    Reply

  4. mannwielermaggie
    Jun 19, 2014 @ 11:53:24

    Love your journal cover and pages-thanks for sharing. I am not into twitter, Instagram, Facebook (unless there’s a prize in posting), etc., so I really look forward to inspiring art from the blogs I belong to, including yours. Our artistic mojos come and go, so just go with the flow. Hugs, Maggie

    Reply

  5. Kate
    Jun 23, 2014 @ 03:42:26

    Kim, I look forward to your posts and seeing your wonderful art! I hope blogging doesn’t become redundant as I’m not a big fan of Twitter or FB and enjoy reading my fav blogs every day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

