My Muse is in Overdrive!

I’ve got lots of art to share with you today!  I’ve been happily creating lots of art, despite the fact that we have been crazy busy getting our house ready to sell.  We are building a new home, too, so lots of work to do/decisions to be made there, too!  All good stuff.  As part of the process of staging our house, we had to get some art up on our walls.  I know….I’m an artists, and our walls were painfully bare!  Sad!  But, not any more!

First, I want to share my latest piece, that I finished yesterday.  I think it’s finished, anyway.  My hubby (bless his heart) thinks it needs more, but I’m not sure I agree.  Any feedback you wish to give would be gratefully accepted!  It’s my largest piece yet – 36″ x 36″, and I call it “Serenity”.  It’s mixed media – lots of molding paste texture.

big beach2

 

Next, I really like this one!  It’s highly textured with multiple texture mediums.  It’s 24″ x 24″, untitled so far.  (any ideas?)texturalbyw

bywdetailNext, these two pieces were a couple of the very first mixed media pieces I ever made but I didn’t like them much any more, so I reworked them to go above our bed.  We have a high headboard, so had trouble finding art that worked there.  TONS of texture!  The areas around the focals were all white before.  So much better now!  🙂

mb1 mb2 mbbothLast for today, a piece that I had done a couple of years ago, but was unfinished.  I added the stripes, and called it a day.  It works in our bathroom, but it’s a bit too small, I think, so I may replace it with the large “Serenity” piece above.

masterbthpc masterbathpiece

That’s all for today!  Thanks so much for stopping.  As usual, I love comments, so feel free to leave one!  🙂

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Denise spillane
    Jul 02, 2014 @ 14:37:36

    Glad your muse is back in overdrive! Love the pieces

    Reply

Leave a Reply

