House Update and #29Faces

Hello friends! How is everyone out there in Internetland? First, I’m excited to share an update on our new house.  We move in less than a month!  🙂

housefrontSept5_edited-1

And, on to the #29faces challenge that I committed to participate in.  I haven’t exactly kept up, as the idea is to complete 29 faces during the month of September.  BUT, I’ve been doing my best, given my current life’s circumstances. My first girlie, officially #2, is a paint-over collage ala Tam (Willowing).  I struggled with her, but I’m gonna call her done.  She’s in my art journal, so I will be adding some color and journaling around her.

number229faces

This next one – officially #3 – is just a little sketch I did while watching TV the other night.  I’ll add some paint to her.

number329faces

These next three (yep, I’m these as 3 faces lol) – are on canvas.  They are totally inspired by Michael Lang, whose Youtube channel is keeping me up at night.  He is one talented artist.  My goal is to learn his style of painting.  Since I have no plans to sell these pieces, I totally copied some of his faces so that I can follow his video to learn his painting methods.  I find this to be the best way for me to learn a new technique.  The next step in my learning process will be to use my own original drawing, and his techniques.number5and629facesnumber429faces

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annette
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 14:21:38

    Love the eye on your blonde. Very pretty and eye pleasing.

    Reply

  2. Jackie Beeman
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 14:23:30

    I love your new house! Glad to see you are working on the 29 faces, it is what really got me in the everyday practice of drawing faces!

    Reply

  3. marjiekemper
    Sep 19, 2014 @ 14:23:13

    Awesome faces and congrats on the new house!

    Reply

  4. clare
    Sep 21, 2014 @ 15:12:57

    Fab faces.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

