Grass in a Glass and Finding Strength – Art Journaling

grassinaglass

This is how I start my day.  I call it my grass in a glass.  It’s completely natural, organic, and all fruits and vegetables.  I figure no matter how badly I eat for the rest of the day, at least I start my day in a healthy way lol.  Today’s mixture included kale, wheat grass powder, unsweetened almond milk, flax seeds, half a banana, oranges, and frozen strawberries.  I enjoy the taste of it, and so does my kitty!  lol  She follows me around every time I make one, and won’t stop bugging me until I let her lick a little bit off my finger.  (can you say….spoiled kitty???)

For 2015, I chose an inspirational word to focus on – “STRENGTH”.  I’ve been dealing with a life-changing injury since last May, and also suffered a couple of traumatic losses, which seems to have sapped my strength – both physically and emotionally.  Somehow, I need to find a way to get back to my strong, healthy self.  So, inspired by Donna Downey’s “Inspiration Wednesday” class, I completed this journal spread.  It felt good to get into my journal, and I love the way it turned out – the colors, and the imagery really speak to me.  So, there it is – STRENGTH.  I found it.  🙂

strength strengthl strengthr

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Denise Spillane
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 14:06:21

    Love your spread. And I am wanting to do the green thing too. My friend adds half an avocado to hers! I am a bit Leary of that.

    Reply

    • kimmerbe
      Feb 25, 2015 @ 16:58:09

      Thanks, Denise! I have added avocado to my smoothies before, and I LOVE it…love avocado on ANYTHING lol!

      Reply

  2. Kim Reed
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 14:33:06

    I went to a week long Tony Robbins “Unleash the Power Within” seminar in Dallas back in 2000 and bought his packaged green mix while there and got hooked on that for a while, this pic certainly does bring those memories back. I’m one month post breakup with my ex-boyfriend and have finally gotten myself back to the gym and eating healthy again…time heals all (oh, so cliche!), but I have no doubt you’ll bounce back too!! Love the IW spread, I’m on week 4 myself right now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

