Journaling by 5’s – Parts 1 & 2 – VIDEO!

As promised, another video today!  I decided to play along with Shannon Green’s “Journaling by 5’s”.  It’s quite popular on Youtube, and she even has a Facebook group.  The idea is to complete 20 art journal pages, using 5 sets of prompts, with a 15 minute time limit for each prompt.  Confused yet?  I know I was, until I watched Shannon’s video here.

Well, I’m not much of a rule follower, and I’m a slow art journaler, so this is MY VERSION of her challenge.  I started out trying to give myself the time limit, but found it difficult, and not really enjoyable.  So, I turned off the timer, and just started to play. Then, the happy happened!

I should add that I said in the video that I only did 10 pages, but apparently I can’t count, because I did actually do 20 lol.

Here’s my video.

On to Step 3…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mannwielermaggie
    Apr 15, 2015 @ 19:07:00

    Big fun! I saw some Zetti pieces, and some Dylusion stamped pieces used, both being favorites of mine. Great way to get some pages started. Thanks for sharing:)

    Reply

  2. Sherrie Morgan Albright
    Apr 26, 2015 @ 23:15:18

    Your pages are coming out Awesome! I have been wanting to do this, I just can’t seem to get my internet server to speed up at this point to film. Takes me hours just to post five minutes of a video!! One of theses days I will get it fixed and done! lol big Hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

