#Listers Gotta List and Random Stuff

First of all, there’s this:

Apr 23 weather

Last week, we were having summer-like weather and temperatures, and hubby was playing tennis OUTDOORS!  Today, I woke up to SNOW on my patio furniture.  Ack.  Meh.  Oh well, at least we know it won’t last.

So, this will probably end up being kind of a long, random post, but that’s just the way I roll (blog). 😉

I got a new computer, so had to go through all of my files on my old computer.  Since it’s Thursday, thought I’d share a couple of old photos of family members who are no longer with us.  RIP Bev, Mom, and Nac.  (My aunt, Mom, and sister)

bevangie_edited-1 momnacbeach1995_edited-1

#Listers Gotta List

I came across this new challenge group – Listers Gotta List #listersgottalist (cuz, yep, I need another one lol) – and decided to play along.  Let’s see if I can keep this one up.

It was started by “The Reset Girl” and it’s basically a planner challenge (I don’t really have a planner in the true sense of the word, which makes this even funnier).  I started it because I thought it was something I could do while watching TV at night – “couch art”.  But, I quickly discovered that I can’t really do this challenge without all of my “supplies” nearby.  Cuz, yah, I have a HUGE stash of stuff that I want to use up – (another reason why I decided to do this project).  The photos of these “lists” are all over social media – Instagram, Facebook, Youtube.  It began on April 1st, so I’m already WAY behind, but that doesn’t really bother me.  It’s just about making lists, so I will just participate on my own timeline.

Many participants are using separate journals for this project, but I have so many journals that are partially filled, that I thought I’d try to finish one of my existing journals, which is a Moleskine sketch journal that I used to do a Pan Pastel class with Donna Downey a couple of years ago.  So, I didn’t decorate the cover of this journal.  I did do a “title page” of sorts, though, which is below.

I got the tag (on the left side) from Joanne Sharpe, when I took a class with her a year or so ago.  The “splats” in the background are made with Tim Holtz Distress Stains.

lgl12

lgl1 lgl2

Page 1 – “Reasons Why I Love Being a Planner Girl”.

lgl3

Page 2 – “Favorite Songs of All Time”.  I just chose 10 random favorites…I have WAY more than that.lgl4

And, the two page spread:lgl34

That’s as far as I ‘ve gotten so far, but it’s FUN!  If you have any questions at all, or just wanna say “hi”, please leave me a comment!  I always enjoy comments.  🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emily McCrary
    Apr 24, 2015 @ 11:45:14

    I did that challenge for a while, too. And I had the same “problem” with the favorite songs list. I had to limit myself to one page and one song per artist or it was gonna get out of control!

    Reply

  2. Fatima
    Apr 24, 2015 @ 21:43:53

    Lol! I had to laugh at doing planner prompts but not having a planner! I get it, of course, sometimes a project will speak to you, and you just have to adjust it to fit your needs. Awesome pages, they look like they were fun to put together.

    Love the “randomness” of this post, by the way :).

    Reply

  3. Robinn G
    Oct 26, 2015 @ 03:04:38

    I really love your pages and all of your random pieces! Very inspiring! I have been stuck in a very long artist’s block and clearing out my impressive stash is a good place to start. I have a hard time using up my goodies because I get tired of layouts and want to remove all of the pieces and relocate them. That’s why I tried scrapping only briefly – got bored with the layouts every few months and re-did them! I love your pages and wouldn’t change a thing. How do you resist changing them around? Just curious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

