Instagram and I’ve Got the Planner Bug!

So, two things have happened, that I never expected.  The first one is Instagram.  I always said that Facebook, Youtube, Pinterest, and my blog were enough (it really should be, right?).  Famous last words.  This hashtag thing is such a timewaster fun! LOL!  The next thing I need to do is put my Instagram link in my sidebar here on my blog.  If you want to follow me – I’m @kimmerbe  I’ve been posting (almost) daily photos of my life – my kitties, my art, and … that brings me to the second thing that I never expected – my PLANNER obsession.  I guess it kind of started (for me) last year with the Documented Life Project, (which has changed into more of an art journaling focus for this year).

This is going to be a long post – first one in a while, with lots of photos.  I hope you enjoy!  🙂

I have two “planner-like” journals on the go.  I am using Moleskines for both of them, because it is what I have on hand (a novel idea – use what you have…don’t buy more! lmao).  I’m using one for the “Listers Gotta List” challenge being run by The Reset Girl.  It started in April, and basically there are daily lists to be made.  Well, I’ve done 10.  But, I don’t really care that I’m so far “behind” – I’m enjoying the process.

IMG_0778[1]_edited-2

IMG_0738IMG_0698 IMG_0694 IMG_0691

lgl7 lgl6 lgl5 lgl4 lgl12 lgl3 lgl2

The other planner is a real planner – a Moleskine too, but I have been using it as more of a memory keeper.  Equally fun.  I do find my Moleskine to be a bit small, though…if I keep the planning up into next year, I may venture into a larger one – I’ve been eyeing the Erin Condren planner.  But, having said that, it’s pretty expensive, and there are so many less expensive options out there.  I could even make my own.  Stay tuned…

Look how thick and chunky my planner is!  I LOVE IT!IMG_0713

IMG_0689  IMG_0714

Leave a comment