A hoot & a toot!

Happy Thursday, everyone!  I have some exciting news to share with you today!  I have accepted a Design Team position with Scrappin’ Great Deals!  Many of you may know Sheila, as her store offers a huge selection of scrapbooking/cardmaking products, at fantastic prices!  Sheila is a wonderful person, and I am thrilled to be working with her, and using the excellent selection of products available in her store to make beautiful scrapbook pages, cards, and mini-albums (to mention only a few of the possibilities!).

For a limited time, Sheila will be offering a 10% discount to anyone who buys products I use in anything posted on my blog, starting today!  🙂  AND, that’s not ALL!  I will be offering some prizes to a few lucky scrappers who use any of my creations as inspiration to make their own masterpieces!  All you have to do is post a comment here, with a link to your creation!  I will be randomly selecting a winner each day to receive a fabulous RAK!

Today’s project is a card I made based on June’s issue of Sheetload of Cards. 

Products used:

Adhesives:  E-Z Runner by 3L; Tombo Mono Multi Liquid Glue; foam squares by 3L

Paper:  Bazzill cardstock; Autumn Leaves patterned paper

Stamp:  Cornish Heritage Farms (NOT available at Scrappin’ Great Deals)

Ribbon:  May Arts

Brads:  Making Memories

I used Prismacolour pencils, and odourless mineral spirits to colour the image.

Misc:  Tombow Markers; Marvy Uchida Giga Scallop Circle Punch; Stickles by Ranger

So….just to clarify – you can receive a 10% discount from SCRAPPIN’ GREAT DEALS off any products I used in today’s card, if THEY ARE SOLD IN THE STORE.  This offer is subject to availability of product, and THIS OFFER WILL ONLY BE VALID FOR A LIMITED TIME.  To receive your 10% discount, all you need to do is indicate in the “comments” section of your order, upon checkout, that you saw the product used on my blog!  That’s it!  The discount will apply only to the items used in today’s card project.  If other items happen to jump into your cart while you’re browsing in the store, I cannot be responsible for that!  😉  The discount will not apply to any additional items you may find you HAVE to have!  Here’s the link to Scrappin’ Great Deals:  http://www.scrappingreatdeals.com/

To qualify to win a RAK from me, just use today’s card as inspiration for your own creation, and post a comment on my blog, with a link to your card.  Today’s RAK will include a grab bag of goodies, to be determined…..details to follow!  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle Dobbyn
    Jun 12, 2008 @ 16:00:59

    Congratulations on the DT position Kim!!! It sounds wonderful and your stuff is beautiful … Sheila couldnt have picked a better person for the job!!! WTG!! :]

    Reply

  2. martha
    Jun 13, 2008 @ 13:59:15

    Reply

Leave a comment